Faculty of Engineering (People)

Professor Dr. Eric Dimla
Dean
E: dimla@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1225
Room: 1A.26

 

Dr. Hjh Ena Kartina binti Hj Abd. Rahman
Deputy Dean (Academic)
E: ena@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6012
Room: AD-L2.05

PROGRAMME AREAS |


Civil Eng

Dr. Yap Yok Hoe
Programme Leader
Senior Lecturer
E: yokhoe.yap@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6006
Room: AD-L2.16

 

Dr. Uditha Ratnayake
Principal Lecturer
E: uditha.ratnayake@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6013
Room: AD-L2.06

 

Asmaal Muizz Sallehinn bin H.M. Sultan
Senior Lecturer
E: muizz.sultan@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6086
Room: PC-L3.06

 

Dk Dr. Noor Muneerah binti Pg Hj Jeludin
Coordinator of Planning & Development Office
Lecturer
E: muneerah.jeludin@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6003
Room: AD-L2.19

 

Dr. Shaker S. Bitar
Head of Lecturer
E: shaker.bitar@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6038
Room: AD-L3.06

 

Dr. Hj Mohd Khairul Ja’afar Hj Masri
Deputy Director of Quality Assurance Unit
Senior Lecturer
E: khairul.masri@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6087
Room: PC-L3.08

 

Dr. Lim Pang Jen
Coordinator of Planning & Development Office
Senior Lecturer
E: pangjen.lim@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6011
Room: AD-L2.04

 

Dr. Motiar Rahman
Head of Lecturer
E: motiar.rahman@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6007
Room: AD-L2.14

 

Dr. Shahriar Shams
Senior Lecturer
E: shams.shahriar@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6008
Room: PC-L3.07

 

Dr. Tan Soon Jiann
Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
Director of Centre for Transport Research
E: soonjiann.tan@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6014
Room: AD-L2.07

 

Hj Ady Syarmin Hj Md Taib
Director of International and Public Relations Office
Senior Lecturer
E: ady.taib@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 5344
Room: 2F.09

 

Hjh Siti Ratiyah Hj Ibrahim
Lecturer
E: ratiyah.ibrahim@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6015
Room: AD-L2.22

 

Noor Hadijah Hj Abd. Hadi
Lecturer
E: hadijah.hadi@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6004
Room: AD-L2.18

 

Pg Dr. Saiful Baharin Pg Hj Duraman
Senior Lecturer
E: saiful.duraman@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6005
Room: AD-L2.17

 

Professor Guo Zhenren
Professor
E: guo.zhenren@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 5357
Room: 2F.15

 

Rozeana Hj Md Juani
Senior Lecturer
E: rozeana.juani@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6016
Room: AD-L2.23

 

Zuliana Hj Nayan
Coordinator of Health, Safety and Environment
Senior Lecturer
E: zuliana.nayan@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6010
Room: AD-L2.12

 

Rajul Adli Hj Asli (study leave PhD)
Senior Lecturer
E: rajul.adli@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Ismawi Hj Md Yusof  
Senior Lecturer
E: ismawi.yussof@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: AD-L2.21

 

Hj Asari Hj Abd. Rashid
E: asari.rashid@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6024
Room: AD-L2.09

 

Muslim Hj Lakim
E: muslim.lakim@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 2102
Room: GB.11

 

Rozaidi bin Hj Abdul Lamit
Pembantu Teknik
E: rozaidi.lamit@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 3119
Room: GC.28

 

Siti Rahimah binti Rahmat
Pembantu Makmal
E: rahimah.rahmat@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: CEA-L1.06

 

Hjh Norimah binti Hj Abd. Kadir
Pembantu Makmal
E: norimah.kadir@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 3102
Room: GC.21

Electrical and Electronics Eng

Zainidi bin Hj Abd. Hamid
Senior Lecturer
E: zainidi.hamid@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Dr. Md Abdus Salam
Senior Lecturer
E: abdus.salam@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1315
Room: 2A.19

 

Ak Muhammad Rahimi bin Pg Hj Zahari
Lecturer
E: rahimi.zahari@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1311
Room: 2A.15

 

Associate Professor Dr. Mohammad Abdul Matin
Associate Professor
E: mohdabdul.matin@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1318
Room: 2A.42

 

Chong Kok Cheong
Senior Lecturer
E: cheongchong.kok@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1320
Room: 2A.44

 

Dk Noralam binti Pg Tuah
Lecturer
E: noralam.tuah@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1236
Room: 1A.58

 

Dk Norhafizah binti Pg Hj Muhammad
Lecturer
E: norhafizah.muhammad@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1209
Room: 1A.17

 

Dr. Ang Swee Peng
Deputy Director of Centre for Innovative Engineering
Principal Lecturer
E: sweepeng.ang@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1309
Room: 2A.13

 

Dr. Hasnul Hidayat bin Hj Hashim
Senior Lecturer
E: hasnul.hashim@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1322
Room: 2A.24

 

Dr. Lim Tiong Hoo
Senior Lecturer
E: lim.tiong.hoo@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1237
Room: 1A.59

 

Dr. Mathew Mancheril Poulose
Principla Lecturer
E: mathew.poulose@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1319
Room: 2A.43

 

Dr. Md Fazlul Karim
Principal Lecturer
E: fazlul.karim@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1321
Room: 2A.22

 

Dr. Mohd Rakib Uddin
Associate Professor
E: rakib.uddin@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Dr. Sharina binti Yunus
Lecturer
E: sharina.yunus@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1310
Room: 2A.14

 

Hj Adi Mukmin bin Hj Sarbini
Lecturer
E: adi.sarbini@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1240
Room: 1A.15

 

Hj Ismit bin Hj Mohamad
Lecturer
E: ismit.mohammad@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1305
Room: 2A.55

 

Hj Morsidi bin Hj Kassim/ Kasim
Head of Estate
Senior Lecturer
E: morsidi.kasim@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 5348
Room: 2F.05

 

Hjh Nur'Azmina @ Limanah binti Hj Lingas
Lecturer
E: nurazmina.lingas@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1308
Room: 2A.52

 

Joffry bin Hj Bungsu
Dean of Student Affairs
Senior Lecturer
E: joffry.bungsu@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1317
Room: 2A.41

 

Khairuddin bin Hj Ghafar/ Hj Abd. Gapar
Lecturer
E: khairuddin.ghafar@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1307
Room: 2A.53

 

Muhammad Norfauzi bin POKDPDP Hj Dani
Lecturer
E: norfauzi.dani@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Paul Turton
Senior Lecturer
E: paul.turton@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1324
Room: 2A.25

 

Pg Muhammad Nazri bin Pg Hj Ahmad
Lecturer
E: nazri.ahmad@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1307
Room: 2A.53

 

Professor Dr. Fawaz Y. Annaz
Professor
E: fawaz.annaz@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Professor Dr. Fushuan Wen
Professor
E: fushuan.wen@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 5359
Room:

 

Saiful Bahri bin Hj Md Jaafar
Lecturer
E: saiful.jaafar@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Syed Bilal Hassan
Lecturer
E: syed.hassan@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Dk Rafidah binti Pg Hj Petra (Study Leave)
Lecturer
E: rafidah.petra@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Pg Nooridah binti Pg Hj Muhammad
Senior Laboratory Technician
E: nooraidah.mohamad@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Pg Aidah binti Pg Hj Ahmad
Senior Laboratory Technician
E: aidah.ahmad@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Zaitonah binti Sisa @ Judin
Laboratory Assistant
E: zaitonah.sisa@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Mohammad Nizam bin Mahali
Laboratory Assistant
E: nizam.mahali@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Mohammad Firdaus bin Wasli
Laboratory Assistant (Temporary)
E: firdaus.wasli@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

 

Mohammad Nadzri bin Hj Tuneh
Laboratory Assistant (Temporary)
E: nadzri.tuneh@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room:

Petroleum and Chemical Eng

David Hassell
Programme Leader
Associate Professor
E: david.hassell@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6041
Fax: +673 2461036
Room: AD-L3.23

 

Dr. Maziyar Sabet
Principal Lecturer
E: maziyar.sabet@utb.edu.bn
T: +6732461020 Ext 6030
M: +6738936974
Room: AD-L3.17

 

Dr. Bashir Suleman Abushamin
Principal Lecturer
E: bashir.abusahmin@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: AD-L3.04

 

Dr. Karri Rama Rao
Principal Lecturer
E: karri.rao@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: AD-L3.22

 

Dr. Nurul Hasan
Principal Lecturer
E: nurul.hasan@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6032
M: +673 8817501
Room: AD-L3.15

 

Dr. Mohammad Hazwan Azri
Lecturer
E: hazwan.azri@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6029
Room: AD-L3.18

 

Dr. Reddy Prasad D.M
Associate Professor
E: dmr.prasad@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6035
Room:

 

Hong Shyang Pei
Lecturer
E: shyangpei.hong@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: AD-L3.

 

Jaya Narayan Sahu
Associate Professor
E: jn.sahu@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6028
Room: AD-L3.19

 

Professor Dr. Dakshinamoorthy Sathiyamoorthy
Professor
E: d.sati@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6039
Room: AD-L3.07

 

Ummul Hasanah Hj Hassan
Lecturer
E: hasanah.hassan@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6034
Room: AD-L3.13

 

Roslizaharyanti binti Hj Rosli
Laboratory Assistant
E: roslizah.rosli@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6088
Room: PC-L3.08

 

Siti Nur Raudah binti Hj Md Alias
Laboratory Assistant (Temporary)
E: raudhah.hjalias@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 6088
Room: PC-L3.08

 

Nurul Fairuz binti Awang Hj Ali
Senior Laboratory Technician (Temporary)
E: fairuz.ali@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: AD-L3.22

Mechanical Eng

Awg Mohamed Hairol Bin Hj Mohd. Ali
Programme Leader
Member of Thermo - Fluid Engineering
Module box Coordinator
Senior Lecturer
E: hairol.ali@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Professor Dr. Eric Dimla
Dean
Convener of Accreditation Committee
Member of Postgraduate Studies and Research Committee
Member of Manufacturing
E: dimla@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1225
Room: 1A.26
Dr. Hamid Ullah
Convener of Student-Staff Committee
Convener of Manufacturing
Convener of Design and Computing
Member of Accreditation Committees
Member of Postgraduate Studies and Research Committee
Member of Programme Area Curriculum Development Committee
Principal Lecturer
E: hamid.ullah@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1219
Room: 1A.43
Ahmad Shamil bin Hj Abdul Rahman
Textbook & Library Resources Coordinator
Member of Examination Committee
Lecturer
E: shamil.rahman@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Dr. Asad A. Khalid
Convener of Industry Liaison Committee
Convener of Applied Mechanics
Member of Programme Area Curriculum Development Committee
Member of Materials
Principal Lecturer
E: asad.khalid@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Dr. Hj Md Gholam Yazdani
Convener of Thermo - Fluid Engineering
Member of Student-Staff Committee
Member of Programme Area Curriculum Development Committee
FD Coordinator
Senior Lecturer
E: gholam.yazdani@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Dr. Naseem Uddin
Convener of Examination Committee
Member of Thermo - Fluid Engineering
Principal Lecturer
E: naseem.uddin@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1322
Room: 1A.42
Dr. Mohammad Nurul Islam
Member of Examination Committee
Member of Thermo - Fluid Engineering
HND Coordinator
Senior Lecturer
E: mohammad.gafur@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext 1221
Room: 1A.45
Dr. Tariq Mahmood
Convener of Admission Committee
Member of Applied Mechanics
BEng Coordinator
Common Skills Coordinator
Senior Lecturer
E: tariq.mahmood@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Fung Ah Chan
Convener of Laboratory Maintenance & Safety Committee
Member of Industry liaison Committee
SWE Coordinator
Lecturer
E: ahchan.fung@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Hj Asri bin Muhammad
Convener of Budget and Resources Committee
Member of Students-Staff Committee
Member of Students Project Committee
Member of Manufacturing
ICT Coordinator
Senior Lecturer
E: asri.mohammad@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Maziri bin Dr. Hj Morsidi
Member of Admission Committee
Timetable Coordinator
Assistant to Programme Leader
Lecturer
E: maziri.morsidi@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Pg Dr. Hj Mohd Esa Al-Islam bin Pg Hj Md Yunus
Assistant Vice Chancellor (Industry & Services)
Principal Lecturer
E: esa.yunus@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1F.
Professor Dr. Nawaf Hazim Saeid
Assistant Vice Chancellor (Research)
Professor
E: nawaf.saeid@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1F.26
Siti Mazuliana Wati binti Hj Majid
Lecturer
E: sitimazul.majid@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Kamarudjaman bin Abu Bakar
Member of Budget and Resources Committee
Member of Student Projects Committee
Classroom & Teaching Aids Committee
Programme Area Purchase Coordinator
E: kamarud.bakar@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Hj Mohd Abu Yazid bin Hj Awg Damit
Member of Budget and Resources Committee
Member of Laboratory Maintenance & Safety Committee
E: yazid.damit@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Dk Hjh Faridah binti Pg Hj Md Tahir
Programme Area Inventory Coordinator
E: faridah.tahir@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.
Siti Aminah binti Bangok
Member of Laboratory Maintenance & Safety Committee
E: aminah.bangok@utb.edu.bn
T: +673 2461020 Ext
Room: 1A.