The UTB Faculty of Engineering is the foremost provider of engineering higher education in Brunei Darussalam. It offers Bachelor of Engineering programmes in Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Civil Engineering, Mechatronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Chemical Engineering and Petroleum Engineering.

The Faculty of Engineering consists of four programme areas:

  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Petroleum and Chemical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

In addition to the Bachelor programmes, the Faculty offers Master and PhD degrees by research, as well as Master degree programmes by coursework. These include programmes in Water Resources and Environmental Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, and Petroleum Engineering.

The taught programmes in the Faculty of Engineering are designed to achieve accreditation by professional institutions under the UK Engineering Council, as reflected by the recent successful accreditation of Civil Engineering programmes by the Joint Board of Moderators. This is important for international recognition and for the realisation of UTB’s vision to become a global university with meaningful and positive impacts on society.

For more information on postgraduate programs, please go to Graduate Studies and Research Office.

Faculty Administration

Dr. Hjh Ena Kartina binti Hj Abd. Rahman


Office | AD-L2.05
Phone | +6732461020 Ext 6012
Email |

Dr Yap Yok Hoe

Deputy Dean (Academic)

Phone | +673 2461020 Ext 6006
Fax | +673 2461035/6
Email |

Professor Dr. Yulfian Aminanda

Deputy Dean (Research)

Office | 1A.24
Phone | +673 2461020 Ext 1223
Fax | +673 2461035/6
Email |

Mohamad Hirman Bin Dollah

Assistant Registrar

Phone | +673 2461020 Ext
Email |

Abdul Al-Wardi Bin Abd Hamid


Phone | +6732461020 Ext 5359
Email |

Close Menu