12 September 2019 – The Graduates’ Congratulatory Ceremony was held in conjunction with Universiti Teknologi Brunei Convocation Ceremony 2019 to celebrate the 451 graduates who have successfully completed their studies and to recognise graduates that have excelled in their academic programmes. The ceremony took place at the Main Conference Hall, International Convention Centre (ICC), Berakas.

The Minister of Education and Chairman of the UTB Council, Yang Berhormat Dato Seri Setia Awang Haji Hamzah bin Haji Sulaiman was present as the Guest of Honour. Also present were Yang Mulia Datin Seri Paduka Dr. Hajah Romaizah binti Haji Mohd Salleh, Deputy Minister of Education, and other members of the UTB Council.

The event began with the recitation of the Surah Al-Fatihah and Doa Selamat, followed by a welcoming speech by the Acting Vice-Chancellor of UTB, Yang Mulia Awang Haji Ady Syarmin bin Hj Md Taib.

The Guest of Honour also presented awards in various categories to 30 graduates. The award categories include the University Excellence Awards, The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) Local Network Award, The Institution of Mechanical Engineers Brunei Darussalam (IMechE-Brunei) Awards, Pertubuhan Ukur, Jurutera dan Arkitek (PUJA) Prestige Award 2019 and 2020, Petrokon Utama Sendirian Berhad (PUSB) Best Final Year Project Award, Bank Islam Brunei Darussalam (BIBD) Best Project Award and British Computer Society (BCS) Awards 2019.

As for University Excellence Awards, the selected recipients were sponsored by 14 organisations comprising of Bank Islam Brunei Darussalam (BIBD), Royal Brunei Airlines (RBA), Total E&P Borneo B.V., Telekom Brunei Berhad (TelBru), BIBD At-Tamwil Berhad, Shiham Sdn. Bhd., Baiduri Bank, Dynamik Technologies Sdn. Bhd., Royal Brunei Technical Services (RBTS), DST Communications Sdn. Bhd., Amec Foster Wheeler (B) Sdn. Bhd., Jetwires Electrical & Technical Services Sdn. Bhd., Indec Enterprise Sdn. Bhd. and Takaful Brunei Keluarga Sdn. Bhd.

Close Menu