Assalamualaikum Warrahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Welcome to Universiti Teknologi Brunei.

Alhamdulillah, since its establishment in 1986, Universiti Teknologi Brunei (UTB) which was previously known as Institut Teknologi Brunei (ITB), has seen encouraging growth in quality of teaching and learning, research publications, intake of graduate students and collaborations with stakeholders. The institute was upgraded to a university on 18th October 2008 and was renamed to Universiti Teknologi Brunei on 1 March 2016.

Over 30 years of its establishment, UTB has produced over 7,000 Foundation Degree, Higher National Diploma (HND), Bachelor and Masters graduates. At UTB, we tried to create a learning environment that is intellectually stimulating, diverse and rewarding. Both our undergraduate and postgraduate degree programmes provide students with various skill sets and knowledge that can help in their professional development. Our modules and programmes are hands-on, relevant to industrial needs and the nation.

Currently UTB has 23 undergraduate, 5 taught Masters, Masters by Research and PhD Programmes. The new academic year 2018/2019 welcomed 487 undergraduate including 146 postgraduate students. The new cohort included 52 students from the School of Design.

On 7 June 2018, UTB debuted in the Quacquarelli Symonds World University Ranking (QSWUR) at 442. On 15 August 2018, UTB was rated an overall five-star University by QS and scored five stars in Teaching, Employability, Internationalisation, Facilities, Social Responsibility and Inclusiveness.

It has been a long journey for UTB to achieve both significant milestones. We will continue this journey and may Allah SWT bless us in our next endeavour. Amin.

Happy Teacher’s Day on 23 September 2018!

Thank you.

Wabillahi Taufik Walhidayah Wassalamuaalaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh

Professor Dr. Hjh Zohrah Binti Haji Sulaiman

Vice Chancellor

13 Muharram 1440H/ 23 September 2018

Close Menu