A total of 10 researchers, 1 research associate and 1 research assistant have been appointed at CfTR. The researchers consist of academic staff seconded to the centre from across the disciplines of Civil Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, and Computer Information System. There were also 2 new research students who have started their research study under the supervision of researchers from the centre.

There are 9 existing researchers and 1 research associate who are assigned to work on various projects under the centre:

  • Dr Tan Soon Jiann
  • Dr El-Said Mamdouh Mahmoud Zahran
  • Dr Yap Yok Hoe
  • Dr Ena Kartina binti Hj Abd Rahman
  • Ak Hj Azhan bin Pg Hj Ahmad
  • Ibrahim bin Idris
  • Chair Professor Stephen Tyson
  • Dr Ahmad Syamaizar Haji Ahmad Sabli
  • Dr Wida Susanty binti Haji Suhaili
  • Professor Morteza Jami

Prominent research associate is appointed from the government sector to provide valuable advice and road safety expertise to the centre:

  • Dr Hj Supry bin Hj Ag Ladi, PhD Road Safety (UK).
  • Dr Roslinah Haji Abdul Karim (Executive Engineer, BTB Secretariat, Director’s General’s Office, Public Works Department)
  • Dr Yong Shiaw Yin (Lecturer, Faculty of Science, Universiti Brunei Darussalam)

There are 6 research students working under the centre on various research problems related to transport:

  • Norazeerah binti Abdullah
  • Noor Hadijah binti Hj Abd Hadi
  • Nur’Farah Hanna binti Nor’Ariffin
  • Hjh Noor’ain Binti Hj Md Jamudin
  • Nurulhikmah Haji Husaini
  • Ahram Kim

An in-service student from the Department of Road, Public Works Department is completing her Masters by Research programme in the Faculty of Engineering in collaboration with CfTR:

  • Hjh Noor’ain Binti Hj Md Jamudin, MSc by Research student
Close Menu