16 January 2020 – The UTB Student Representative Council (MPPUTB) [Translate: Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar UTB] 2019/2020 and the Student Affairs Office co-hosted the Presidential Election for the 2020/2021 session at the Lecture Theatre 2, Library Complex, UTB.

Present as the Guest of Honour was UTB Vice-Chancellor, Yang Mulia Professor Dr. Dayang Hajah Zohrah binti Haji Sulaiman. The Principal Officers, staff and students of the University also attended and voted at the election.

The election commenced with presentation of speeches from the five nominated candidates. The nominees were Yang Mulia Awang Nur Ilmi bin Josnany Muhd Jasni, Yang Mulia Nur Izzati Nazatul Aqilah binti Junaidi, Yang Mulia Eiwina Ira Natasha binti Amin, Yang Mulia ‘Afifah binti Ali and Yang Mulia Muhd Aqil Fakhrullah. The candidates spoke about ways to encourage students to be 360+ and tips to be involved in both academic and non-academic activities. The presentations were followed by a question and answer session from the floor.

With a total of 64% votes from the audience, Yang Mulia Muhd Aqil Fakhrullah bin Hj Muhd Azrol Azmin won the Presidential election for the UTB Student Representative Council (MPPUTB) 2020/2021 session.

According to the newly appointed President, he looks forward to working with the rest of the UTB Student Representative Council members and make positive contributions and difference to the Students and University as a whole.


Close Menu