Members & Associate Members

Members:

  • Ahmad Shamil Hj Abd Rahman
    E: shamil.rahman@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Mechanical Engineering.
  • Ak Muhammad Rahimi bin Pg Hj Zahari
    E: rahimi.zahari@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Electrical & Electronic Engineering.
  • Associate Professor Dr. Mohammad Abdul Matin
    E: mohammad.matin@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interests: Antennas, Cognitive radio networks, Wireless sensor Networks, Ultrawideband communications and Signal processing.
  • Associate Professor Dr. Mohammad Rakib Uddin
    E: rakib.uddin@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interests: Micro-electronics, Micro-photonics, Green Communications, Fiber Optics and Photonics Technologies, Optical Communications and Networks, Optoelectronics.
  • Azlina Diyanah Hamid
    E: diyanah.hamid@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Modelling Mechanical Engineering process and systems.
  • Chong Kok Cheong
    E: cheongchong.kok@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Electrical & Electronic Engineering.
  • Dk Norhafizah Pg Hj Muhammad
    E: norhafizah.muhammad@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Electrical & Electronic Engineering.
  • Dr. Ang Swee Peng
    E: sweeping.ang@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interests: Power Electronics, Electrical Renewable Energy Systems, Power Engineering Systems.
  • Dr. Jaya Narayan Sahu
    E: jn.sahu@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interests: Green Technology that includes mainly utilisation of biogenic waste, waste plastic and waste tire; application of microwave energy in chemical process; wastewater treatment; flue gas conditioning; renewable energy source, and synthesis of nanomaterial.
  • Dr. M M Poulose
    E: mathew.poulose@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Electrical & Electronic Engineering.
  • Dr. Md. Abdus Salam
    E: abdus.salam@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interests: Renewable energy. Grounding system, insulator pollution studies, grounding system, electromagnetic field hazards, power system stability and economic operation.
  • Dr. Mohammad Nurul Islam
    E: mohammad.gafur@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interests: Thermodynamics, Energy Technology, Renewable Energy and Pyrolysis.
  • Dr. Saiful Islam
    E: saiful.islam@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Energy Business.
  • Haji Morsidi Haji Kassim
    E: morsidi.kasim@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Electrical & Electronic Engineering.
  • Hj Ismit bin Hj Mohamad
    E: ismit.mohamad@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Electrical & Electronic Engineering.
  • Professor Dr. Fushuan Wen
    E: fushuan.wen@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interests: Power economics and electricity markets; Power system investment, planning and operation optimization; Smart grids and electric vehicles; Power system alarm processing, fault diagnosis and system restoration; Renewable Energy.
  • Saiful Bahri Hj Md Ja'afar
    E: saiful.jaafar@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Electrical & Electronic Engineering.
  • Syed Bilal Hassan
    E: syed.hassan@utb.edu.bn

    • Research Interest: Electrical & Electronic Engineering.

 

Associate Members:

  • Asmaal Muizz Sallehinn bin H. M. Sultan
    (Civil Engineering)
  • Dr. Shahriar Shams
    (Civil Engineering)
  • Dr. Naseem Uddin
    (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Dr. Uditha Ratnayake
    (Civil Engineering)
  • Hj Khairul Bashar Mohammad Shafiuddin
    (Civil Engineering)
  • Hong Shyang Pei
    (Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
  • Pg Dr. Hj Md Esa
    (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Pg Dr. Saiful Baharin
    (Civil Engineering)
  • Professor Dr. Guo Zhenren
    (Civil Engineering)
  • Professor Dr. Nawaf H. Saeid
    (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Ummul Hasanah Haji Hassan
    (Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)