GBNGVH

Oil & Gas | Members & Associate Members

Members

Dr. Mohammad Hazwan Azri
Cluster Leader
(Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
E: hazwan.azri@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Rheology, Fluid Mechanics, Engineering Education.

Dr. Bashir Abusahmin
(Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
E: bashir.abusahmin@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Drilling, Reservoir Engineering.

Professor Dakshinamoorthy Sathiyamoorthy
(Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
E: d.sati@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Pyrolysis of Hydrocarbons, Nano Materials with emphasis on Hydrocarbon derived CNT, Supercritical CO2, Solar Heat Extraction, Energy.

Soh Seng Hu
(School of Business)
E: senghu.soh@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Corporate Auditing.

Dr. Maziyar Sabet
(Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
E: maziyar.sabet@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Polymer Engineering, Composites and Oil.

Ummul Hasanah Haji Hassan
(Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
E: hasanah.hassan@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Energy, Hydrocarbons, Process Operations, Biorefinery Engineering.

Dr. Reddy Prasad D.M
(Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
E: dmr.prasad@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Sono-Bio Chemical Kinetics, Nano materials, Extraction and Process Simulation.

Pg Abd. Mutallib bin Pg Hj Kamaluddin
(School of Business)
E: mutalib.kamaluddin@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Business Management.

Associate Members

Dr. Md. Abdus Salam
(Electrical & Electronics Engineering)
E: abdus.salam@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Electrical and Electronic Engineering.

Dr. Mohamed Saleem Haja Nazmudeen
(School of Business)
E: mohamed.saleem@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Efficient ICT infrastructure for Smart Grid, Multimedia streaming techniques, Peer to Peer networks and service discovery, Study of implementing fog computing on different application domains, Cross-layer communication in computer networks.

Dr. Mohaimin Ismoen
(Math Unit)
E: muhaimin.ismoen@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Numerical Method, Mathematical Modelling for Convective Heat and Mass Transfer

Dr. Motiar Rahman
(Civil Engineering)
E: motiar.rahman@utb.edu.bn

Dr. Ulaganathan Subramanian
(School of Business)
E: nath.subra@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Business Management.

Hong Shyang Pei
(Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
E: shyangpei.hong@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Petroleum and Chemical Engineering.

Hj Mohammad Adi Mukmin bin Hj Sarbini
(Electrical & Electronics Engineering)
E: adi.sarbini@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Electrical and Electronic Engineering.

Professor Dr. Nawaf H. Saeid
(Mechanical Engineering)
E: nawaf.saeid@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD).

Dr. Nurul Hasan
(Petroleum & Chemical Engineering)
E: nurul.hasan@utb.edu.bn

  • Research Interests: Long Term Storage, Water Diesel Spray, Laser cut Water in Diesel Emulsion (WIDE).
Close Menu