CIE | About Centre for Innovative Engineering (CIE)

Dr Mohammad Rakib Uddin

Email | rakib.uddin@utb.edu.bn, mmrakin7@gmail.com

Research Interests |
Micro/nano Electronics/Photonics, Digital electronics/photonics, Fibre optics, Optical communications, Smart-energy efficient-sustainable engineering.

Personal (or any) link (s) | 
UTB Website

Pg Dr. Rafidah Petra

Email | rafidah.petra@utb.edu.bn;
Research Interests |
Multilayer silicon photonics, Interlayer waveguide, Solar energy harvesting

Personal (or any) link (s):

 Research Staff Members

Dr.-Ing. Naseem Uddin

Email | naseem.uddin@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests |
Renewable Energy, Thermal applications, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website
http://www.thermal-engineering.net

Dr. Shahriar Shams

Email | shams.shahriar@utb.edu.bn; dr.shahriar.shams@gmail.com
Research Interests |
Integrated Water Resources Management, Water Pollution, Solid Waste Management, Climate Change

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website

Dr. Reddy Prasad

Email | dmr.prasad@utb.edu.bn; dmrprasad@gmail.com
Research Interests |
Separation Process, Process Simulation, Renewable Energy

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website

Dr. Rama Rao Karri

Email | kramarao.iitd@gmail.com; karri.rao@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests |
Process simulation and modeling; Process control and Optimization; Wastewater treatment; machine learning; Nanotechnology; Water-Energy Nexus; Soft Computing;

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website
https://drramarao.wixsite.com/rao-pce-itb

Dr. Zulkefle Ismail

Email | zulkefle.ismail@utb.edu.bn; zulkefle@yahoo.com
Research Interests |
Process simulation and modeling; Process control and Optimization; Adaptable Design / Sustainable Architecture / Industrialized Building System

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website

Dr. Fahmi Ibrahim

Email | fahmi.ibrahim@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests |
Strategic Management, Innovation Management, Intellectual Capital Management

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website

Prof Dr Ing Yulfian Aminanda

Email | yulfian.aminanda@utb.edu.bn / yulfianaminanda@gmail.com
Research Interests |
FEA, composite, sandwich structure, lightweight structure, impact engineering, bio-composite, structural design and analysis

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website
https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=24079938500

Dr. Mohammad Ali Basunia

Email | ali.basunia@utb.edu.bn; mdalibas@gmail.com
Research Interests |
Themo-fluids, Agricultural Mechanization, Energy and agriculture, Heat and mass transfer in drying farm crops, Sustainable and optimization of land use.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website


Dr Lee Kok Yueh

Email | kokyueh.lee@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests |
Teaching pedagogies in higher education; Assessments in higher education; Genre analysis; Corpus analysis; Communication competence

Personal (or any) link (s):
https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=mslmLc8AAAAJ&hl=en


Dr. Asem Kasem

Email | asem.kasem@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests |
Data Analytics, Medical and Educational Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Genetic Algorithms, Automated Theorem Proving.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website


Dr. Asem Kasem

Email | asem.kasem@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests |
Data Analytics, Medical and Educational Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Genetic Algorithms, Automated Theorem Proving.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website


Dr. Abdur-Rasheed Alao

Email | rasheed.alao@utb.edu.bn; abdurrasheedalao@gmail.com
Research Interests |
Additive manufacturing, biomanufacturing, biomechanics, mechanical behavior of materials (contact fatigue, deformation, fracture & structure-property-processing-performance relations), nanomechanics, precision engineering, surface engineering (surface integrity, modifications and properties), and uncertainty analyses in measurements.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website


Dr. Bashir Suleman Busahmin

Email | bashir.abusahmin@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests |
Drilling engineering, hole cleaning related to vertical and horizontal/directional oil wells. Reservoir engineering/heavy oil related and the usage of CMG softwares.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website


Ibrahim Venkat, Assoc. Professor, School of Computing & Informatics

Email | ibrahim.venkat@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests | Computational Intelligence

Personal (or any) link (s):
https://my.linkedin.com/in/ibrahimvenkat


Prof Morteza Jami

Email | morteza.jami@utb.edu.bn; jamimorteza@yahoo.com
Research Interests | Petroleum exploration and development, reservoir characterization, stratigraphy, sedimentology, well logging, Static Modelling, production evaluation, Geochemistry.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website


Dr Wida Susanty Haji Suhaili

Email | wida.suhaili@utb.edu.bn; wida.suhaili@gmail.com
Research Interests | Internet of Things, Smart Environment, Smart Agriculture, Smart Farming, Teaching and learning, Assessment Technologies.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website


Hjh Shanafizahwatty Hj Mat Salleh

Email | shana.salleh@utb.edu.bn; shanafizah@gmail.com
Research Interests | Intercultural communication, Classroom interaction, classroom feedback,

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website


Dr. S. H. Shah Newaz

Email | shah.newaz@utb.edu.bn; shnewaz@gmail.com
Research Interests | Energy Efficient PONs and Wireless, 5G, Software-defined networking (SDN), Network functions virtualization (NFV), Cloud & Fog Computing,

Personal (or any) link (s):
http://shnewaz.weebly.com/


Dr. Kabiru Maitama Kura

Email | kabiru.kura@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests | Human Resource Management, Organizational Behaviour, Organizational Environmental Sustainability, Strategic Management and Entrepreneurship

Personal (or any) link (s):
https://cutt.ly/Tfy0qsk

https://kmkura.weebly.com

Dr. Khairunnisa Nabilah Ruslan

Email | nabilah.ruslan@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests | Engineering Education and Technology, Teaching Pedagogy, Biomaterials Engineering, Water Treatment and Irrigation.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Hasnain Isa

Email | mohamed.isa@utb.edu.bn;hasnain_isa@yahoo.co.uk
Research Interests | Water and Wastewater Treatment, Sludge Treatment, Waste Management.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website

Dr. Maziyar Sabet

Email | maziyar.sabet@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests | Polymer composites and nano-composites, Flame Retardant Polymers, Enhanced Oil Recovery (EOR)

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website
https://scholar.google.com/citationshl=en&user=aWNXCngAAAAJ&view_op=list_works&sortby=pubdate
https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=8323759200

Dr. Hasnul Hashim

Email | hasnul.hashim@utb.edu.bn
Research Interests | Microwave Photonics, Digital Signal Processing, Machine Learning, Autonomous Vehicles.

Personal (or any) link (s):
UTB Website

Close Menu